Staff Information

 

Leadership Team

Ionwen Spowage

Ionwen Spowage

Headteacher
Eirian Davies

Eirian Davies

Deputy Headteacher
David Leyshon

David Leyshon

Assistant Headteacher
Stuart Thomas

Stuart Thomas

Assistant Headteacher
Ian Chriswick

Ian Chriswick

Assistant Headteacher
Sarah Tiddy

Sarah Tiddy

Assistant Headteacher
Deborah Lloyd

Deborah Lloyd

Manager Canolfan Cothi
Richard Mears

Richard Mears

Business Manager

Academic Matters and Pupil Progress:

Rachel Davies

Rachel Davies

Progress Leader Year 7
Steven Crawford

Steven Crawford

Progress Leader Year 8
Kelly Evans

Kelly Evans

Progress Leader Year 9
Dewi Howells

Dewi Howells

Progress Leader Year 10
Gareth Taylor

Gareth Taylor

Progress Leader Year 11
Rhodri Rees

Rhodri Rees

Progress Leader Sixth Form

Additional Learning Needs

Lisa Thomas

Lisa Thomas

ALN Manager
Eirwen Williams

Eirwen Williams

Access Arrangements

Cyfle

Lindsey Williams

Lindsey Williams

Pastoral Support Officer
Laura Bell

Laura Bell

Pastoral Support Officer
Suzanne Garton

Suzanne Garton

Pastoral Support Officer

Support Staff

Nellie Brook

Nellie Brook

Examinations Officer
Craig Morgan

Craig Morgan

Attendance Officer
Jayne Williams

Jayne Williams

Administrative Officer and Parent Pay
Kath Lawlor

Kath Lawlor

First Aid and Administrative Officer
Meriel Jones

Meriel Jones

Receptionist and Clerk to the Governing Body

For subject specific queries

Head of Welsh – Mr N Jones Noir.Jones@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of English – Mr N Rowlands Neil.Rowlands@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Maths – Mrs K Miller Kay.Miller@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Biology – Mrs C Williams Catherine.Williams@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Chemistry – Mr I Griffiths Iolo.Griffths@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Physics – Mr V Price Vernon.Price@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Art – Mrs E Davies Elizabeth.Davies@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Technology – Mr J Heseltine John.Heseltine@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of ICT – Mrs H Clement Helen.Clement@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of History – Mr O Rhys Owen.Rhys@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Geography – Mrs C Owen Carol.Owen@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of RE – Mrs O Jones Olwen.Jones@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of MFL – Mrs F LeHuquet France.LeHuquet@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Music – Mrs L Anderson Lynwen.Anderson@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Drama – Miss L Rimmington Lisa.Rimmington@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of PE – Mr L Senchal Laurence.Senchal@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Business – Miss F Humphreys Fiona.Humphreys@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Health and Social Care – Mrs E Rees Eiryl.Rees@brodinefwr.org.uk

Welsh Bacc. Coordinator (Post 16) – Mrs L Mathias Lisa.Mathias@brodinefwr.org.uk

If you are not sure who to ask for, our Receptionist, Mrs M Jones, will be very happy to advise you: Telephone 01558 824800.

Please note that in order to support their wellbeing and maintain a home/work balance, staff will not be expected to respond to emails after 17.00, at weekends or during school holidays.

If you have an urgent query or concern outside of school hours, please email me at Ionwen.Spowage@brodinefwr.org.uk and I will do my utmost to advise and support you. Please be aware that some issues will require the advice and expertise of other staff and will have to wait until school re-opens.

 
English