Contact Details

 

Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mrs I Spowage Ionwen.Spowage@brodinefwr.org.uk

Deputy Headteacher – Mr E Davies Eirian.Davies@brodinefwr.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Mr I Chriswick Ian.Chriswick@brodimefwr.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Mr D Leyshon David.Leyshon@brodimefwr.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Mr S Thomas Stuart.Thomas@brodimefwr.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Mrs S TiddySarah.Tiddy@brodinefwr.org.uk

Manager Canolfan Cothi – Mrs D Lloyd Deborah.Lloyd@brodinefwr.org.uk

For information relating to academic matters and pupil progress:

Progress Leader Year 7 – Mrs R Davies Rachel.Davies@brodinefwr.org.uk

Progress Leader Year 8 – Mr S Crawford Steven.Crawford@brodinefwr.org.uk

Progress Leader Year 9 – Mrs K Evans Kelly.Evans@brodinefwr.org.uk

Progress Leader Year 10 – Mr D Howells Dewi.Howells@brodinefwr.org.uk

Progress Leader Year 11 - Mr G Taylor Gareth.Taylor@brodinefwr.org.uk

Progress Leader Sixth Form – Mr R Rees Rhodri.Rees@brodinefwr.org.uk

For information regarding Additional Learning Needs, please contact:

ALNCo – Ms C Eaglen Claire.Eaglen@brodinefwr.org.uk

ALN Manager – Mrs L Thomas Lisa.Thomas@brodinefwr.org.uk

For subject specific queries

Head of Welsh – Mr N Jones Noir.Jones@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of English – Mr N Rowlands Neil.Rowlands@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Maths – Mrs K Miller Kay.Miller@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Biology – Mrs C Williams Catherine.Williams@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Chemistry – Mr I Griffiths Iolo.Griffths@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Physics – Mr V Price Vernon.Price@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Art – Mrs E Davies Elizabeth.Davies@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Technology – Mr J Heseltine John.Heseltine@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of ICT – Mrs H Clement Helen.Clement@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of History – Mr O Rhys Owen.Rhys@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Geography – Mrs C Owen Carol.Owen@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of RE – Mrs O Jones Olwen.Jones@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of MFL – Mrs F LeHuquet France.LeHuquet@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Music – Mrs L Anderson Lynwen.Anderson@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Drama – Miss L Rimmington Lisa.Rimmington@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of PE – Mr L Senchal Laurence.Senchal@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Business – Miss F Humphreys Fiona.Humphreys@brodinefwr.org.uk

Head of Health and Social Care – Mrs E Rees Eiryl.Rees@brodinefwr.org.uk

Welsh Bacc. Coordinator (Post 16) – Mrs L Mathias Lisa.Mathias@brodinefwr.org.uk

 

Examinations Officer - Mrs N Brook Nellie.Brook@brodinefwr.org.uk

Access Arrangements – Mrs E Williams Eirwen.Williams@brodinefwr.org.uk

Attendance - Mr C Morgan Craig.Morgan@brodinefwr.org.uk

ParentPay - Mrs J Williams Jayne.Williams@brodinefwr.org.uk

Clerk to the Governing Body - Mrs M Jones Meriel.Jones@brodinefwr.org.uk

 

If you are not sure who to ask for, our Receptionist, Mrs M Jones, will be very happy to advise you: Telephone 01558 824800.

Please note that in order to support their wellbeing and maintain a home/work balance, staff will not be expected to respond to emails after 17.00, at weekends or during school holidays.

If you have an urgent query or concern outside of school hours, please email me at Ionwen.Spowage@brodinefwr.org.uk and I will do my utmost to advise and support you. Please be aware that some issues will require the advice and expertise of other staff and will have to wait until school re-opens.

English