Contact Details


Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mrs I Spowage

Deputy Headteacher – Mr E Davies

Assistant Headteacher – Mr I Chriswick

Assistant Headteacher – Mr D Leyshon

Assistant Headteacher – Mr S Thomas

Assistant Headteacher – Mrs S

Manager Canolfan Cothi – Mrs D Lloyd

For information relating to academic matters and pupil progress:

Progress Leader Year 7 – Mrs R Davies

Progress Leader Year 8 – Mr S Crawford

Progress Leader Year 9 – Mrs K Evans

Progress Leader Year 10 – Mr D Howells

Progress Leader Year 11 - Mr G Taylor

Progress Leader Sixth Form – Mr R Rees

For information regarding Additional Learning Needs, please contact:

ALNCo – Ms C Eaglen

ALN Manager – Mrs L Thomas

For subject specific queries

Head of Welsh – Mr N Jones

Head of English – Mr N Rowlands

Head of Maths – Mrs K Miller

Head of Biology – Mrs C Williams

Head of Chemistry – Mr I Griffiths

Head of Physics – Mr V Price

Head of Art – Mrs E Davies

Head of Technology – Mr J Heseltine

Head of ICT – Mrs H Clement

Head of History – Mr O Rhys

Head of Geography – Mrs C Owen

Head of RE – Mrs O Jones

Head of MFL – Mrs F LeHuquet

Head of Music – Mrs L Anderson

Head of Drama – Miss L Rimmington

Head of PE – Mr L Senchal

Head of Business – Miss F Humphreys

Head of Health and Social Care – Mrs E Rees

Welsh Bacc. Coordinator (Post 16) – Mrs L Mathias


Examinations Officer - Mrs N Brook

Access Arrangements – Mrs E Williams

Attendance - Mr C Morgan

ParentPay - Mrs J Williams

Clerk to the Governing Body - Mrs M Jones


If you are not sure who to ask for, our Receptionist, Mrs M Jones, will be very happy to advise you: Telephone 01558 824800.

Please note that in order to support their wellbeing and maintain a home/work balance, staff will not be expected to respond to emails after 17.00, at weekends or during school holidays.

If you have an urgent query or concern outside of school hours, please email me at and I will do my utmost to advise and support you. Please be aware that some issues will require the advice and expertise of other staff and will have to wait until school re-opens.